About

The idea behind this project started one night while I was walking around the Guting district in Taipei. Looking up at the multitude of illuminated billboards and advertising screens I found myself wondering 'is any of this stuff powered by renewable energy?'. That thought got my mind ticking, and I started wondering just how much of Taiwan's total electricity production came from renewables. This project is born out of that thought.

Project aims

The Taiwan Clean Energy Project is an endeavour to track the contribution of low-carbon energy sources to Taiwan's overall energy generation mix. I hope that it will be able to track energy production all the way through to the day Taiwan achieves 100% power generation from clean sources.

Another aim of this project is to get people to start thinking about what they can do as individuals to live more sustainable, low-carbon lives. Head over to the actions section of this website to find information, tips, and suggestions on ways to start.

Who am I?

I'm Fershad Irani, an Aussie who's been living in Taiwan for over 8 years.

I work as a web performance consultant, meaning that I help companies build faster, smoother, better performing web experiences. This work also allows me to make websites more environmentally friendly - because the better optimised a website, the less energy that's required to serve it for each user.

Roadmap & costs

You can find a roadmap of planned website features and content additions in this Notion document. Within the same document, you'll also find a breakdown of any costs incurred while running this project.

Contribute

Community contributions to this project are welcome. I'd love to hear from you if you:

Support

This project is self-funded. If you'd like to provide financial support, however small, I would really appreciate it! Funds will go towards:

Ways to support

One-time contribution

Make a one-off contribution to help cover the expenses of this project.

Recurring monthly contribution

Support work on this project with a small, monthly contribution.

關於

一天晚上我在台北市古亭一帶散步時,抬頭看見路上一個又一個發亮的招牌和廣告屏幕, 不禁想著『這些有多少是由再生能源供電的?』。從這時候我開想知道台灣電力總產量中有多少來自再生能源。就是這樣的想法讓我開始這個計畫。

目標

台灣潔淨能源計畫嘗試去追踪低碳能源對台灣整體能源生產的貢獻. 我希望能持續追踪,直到台灣100%使用乾淨的能源為止。 計畫的另一個目的是使人們開始思考作為個人可以做些什麼以實現更永續的低碳生活。 至本網站的「行動」部分,看更多資訊, 方法和建議。

該項目的另一個目的是使人們開始思考他們作為個人可以做些什麼以實現更可持續的低碳生活。 轉至本網站的操作部分,以找到有關啟動方法的信息,技巧和建議。

我是誰?

我是尹沛學。我是澳洲人,住在台灣已經8年多。

我是一個網站效能顧問,我幫助企業網站提高運作效率以優化使用者體驗。 這項工作也使我能讓網站更加環保,因為網站的效能越好,每次造訪所需的能源就越少。

計劃和費用

您可以在這個Notion頁面中看到計劃的網站功能和未來將添加的內容。在這份文件中,您也能看到此項計畫產生的所有費用明細。

貢獻

非常歡迎大家為該計畫做出貢獻。 我希望收到您的來信, 如果您:

支持

此計畫的資金完全由我個人支付。如果您想提供財務支持,無論多麼小,我將不勝感激! 資金將用於:

支持方式

每月循環性捐款

一次性捐款,以幫助支付該項目的費用。

每月小額資助此計畫。

每月為該項目提供少量支持。